JUST ASK

Sometimes all we need to do is ASK.

A tough situation or a knotty problem suddenly presents; an “acute” problem, as the doctors would say. Or someone unexpectedly creates a difficulty or a hindrance, a hurdle

And our first natural reaction is to become hopeless, or to accept it as inevitable, to rationalize it

But there’s often somebody who can help, or even that person who created the problem may be persuaded to amend their decision

I have learned in my short life to make an effort to change that unpleasant decision by asking for help, or for someone to amend a decision

And I have often been pleasantly surprised. Like this morning. Today.

So to my friends, I say, JUST ASK. COPYRIGHT © 2018 DERBYLEADS

3 thoughts on “JUST ASK”

  1. It does take you plucking up courage sometimes to do the needful; i.e. asking, but it pays off most of the time. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

    Like

    1. You are so right, Titi Adegbile! I think that we lose nothing by asking. And we are often pleasantly surprised at the outcome. Nothing ventured, nothing gained indeed. And faint heart never won fair lady. I thank you for taking out time to comment!

      Like

    2. The popular christian scripture says: “Ask till your joy is full”. Be persistent in your asking is the note here…….

      Like

Leave a comment